Print Page | Sign In | Create a Login
News & Press: News

Delinquent Notice - If you have yet to renew your dealer's license, click here for more information.

Thursday, May 9, 2013   (0 Comments)
Share |

IMPORTANT - DELINQUENT NOTICE

PLEASE DO NOT REPLY TO THIS EMAIL – CONTACT YOUR LOCAL REGIONAL OFFICE WITH ANY QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS

To independent dealers, auction dealers, wholesale dealers and salvage dealers who have not renewed for licensing period 5/1/2013-4/30/2014

Please disregard this notice if you have already renewed your dealer's license.

This is to advise you that our records indicate that your motor vehicle dealer license in the State of Florida expired on April 30, 2013. The Department e-mailed a renewal package to you on February 14, 2013, a renewal reminder notice on April 1, 2013. We have not received any response. Due to the expired status of your license, effective May 1, 2013, you are no longer licensed to engage in motor vehicle sales in the State of Florida. We encourage you to renew your license with a delinquent fee of $100 by June 14, 2013. Please note that the renewal fee during the delinquent period will be $175 ($75 renewal fee plus $100 delinquent fee).

As per section 320.27(4) (a), Florida Statutes, "Any licensee who does not file his or her application and fees and any other requisite documents, as required by law with the department at least 30 days prior to the license expiration date shall cease to engage in business as a motor vehicle dealer on the license expiration date. A renewal filed with the department within 45 days after the expiration date shall be accompanied by a delinquent fee of $100. Thereafter, a new application is required, accompanied by the initial license fee.”

Applications received after April 30, 2013, are considered delinquent. Delinquent renewal applications will be accepted with the delinquent fee only through June 14, 2013.

Below is a renewal application package for your dealer license and a list of Regional Offices. Please submit a completed renewal application, fee and required documents to your local Division of Motorist Services, Regional Office responsible for your dealership.

Dealer License Renewal Application: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/forms/bfo/86720.pdf
Regional Offices: http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/BUR_Field_Ops_Address.pdf

Valuable information on licensing procedures and requirements can be accessed at the Department's website at http://www.flhsmv.gov/html/titlinf.html and selecting "Dealer, Manufacturer, Distributor and Importer Information.”

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your local Regional Office.

Sincerely,

Dealer License Section
Bureau of Issuance Oversight
Division of Motorist Services